top of page
  • Writer's pictureloan8306

Reading blog

Art to me before I entered this class always just seemed like it needed to be a painting, drawing, collage, statue etc. Little did I know digital art is so powerful and is a great way to express an artistic side. In this article it discusses the idea of how email was the primary way of communication between artists and this opened the game up so much more. Technology is slowly taking over our world and if we would have not gone online with art it would have shocked me. I found it super interesting later in the article when the author talks about cyberfeminism and how women's pieces were getting denied simply because they were made by women. It even notes how it was said by one artist that they should post their art on a woman's platform. It is just mind blowing to me to see that people were still trying to shut down women and the amazing creative side that they possess. One thing that I really like about digital art that this article reminded me of was how you can literally do anything you want and all you need is your computer. It can also reach millions of viewers in a matter of seconds whereas tangible art could be amazing but unless you have a lot of money it is going to be hard to showcase that art on the world stage. There seems to have been a lot of drama in the digital art world and I think that makes it even more fun as pieces get recreated, ideas get stolen and people can be fully expressive.








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final artist statement

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a3NvZ9p5kGQ I am really happy with how this project turned out, I learned a lot and could see first hand my improvement as I went through with it. My goal for this vide

bottom of page